City of Oxford

The Board of Aldermen of the City of Oxford, Mississippi is composed of seven members. Six aldermen are elected according to their respective wards, and one aldermen elected at-large.

Visit the City of Oxford website for more information

Lafayette County

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Lafayette County. It consists of five supervisors — one elected from each of five districts in the county. Each supervisor serves for a term of four years.

The duties of the Board of Supervisors include adopting the annual budget; setting tax rates;adopting orders, resolutions, or ordinances which involve county affairs; promoting growth and development of Lafayette County; appointing certain individuals to carry out the daily business of the county; and other duties as mandated by State Law.

Visit the Lafayette County website for more information.